The New Arbitrator Program Advisory Committee

Currently, the members of the Advisory Committee for the New Arbitrator Program are:

Lisa C. Munro is a partner at Lerners LLP in Toronto. She is an arbitrator on the Arbitration Place, Toronto Commercial Arbitration Society, and Vancouver International Arbitration Centre rosters. She brings to this role more than 25 years of experience as counsel in commercial/business litigation and both international and domestic commercial arbitration. She is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (FCIArb) and has obtained the ADR Institute of Canada’s Qualified Arbitrator (Q.Arb) designation. She currently sits on the Board of Directors of the Canada Branch of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and is the Editor of Arbitration Matters (

Stephen L. Drymer is a partner and head of the International Arbitration practice at Woods LLP in Montréal. A litigator and advocate by background and experience, he now practices almost exclusively in the area of domestic and international arbitration and dispute resolution. He is immediate past Chair of the Arbitration Committee of ICC Canada and the Canadian National Committee of the ICC International Court of Arbitration.

Murray L. Smith Q.C. is a barrister practising out of Smith Barristers in Vancouver. With more than 30 years’ experience as a trial lawyer, his practice is now confined to commercial arbitration cases. He is a Chartered Arbitrator and Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (FCIArb) and a Fellow of the College of Commercial Arbitrators. He was previously Chairman of the North American Branch of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.