CIArb Canada Executive

The management of CIArb Canada is vested in the Branch Executive.

CIArb Canada is currently managed by the 2020/2021 Branch Executive.

The members of the Branch Executive come from five provinces, representing five distinct membership areas of CIArb Canada: Alberta (AB), British Columbia (BC), Ontario (ON), Nova Scotia (NS) and Quebec (QC).

The Patron of the CIArb Canada Branch is The Rt. Hon. Beverley McLachlin, former Chief Justice of Canada.


The Right Honourable Beverley McLachlin, P.C., C.C., CStJ, FCIArb

Former Chief Justice of Canada

Image Image


This team will oversee all Branch activities for the 2020/2021 year.

Following the tradition initiated by the Toronto Chapter, the host venue for the Branch’s Annual General Meeting will rotate among the various membership centres or Chapters.

Dr. Paul Tichauer (ON)


Joe McArthur (BC)


Julie Hopkins (AB)

Hon. Secretary

Joel Richler (ON)

Hon. Treasurer

Laura Cundari (BC)

Director at Large

Jacques S. Darche (QC)

Director at Large

Arif Ghaffur (ON)

Director at Large

Matt Mortazavi (ON)

Director at Large

Lisa C. Munro (ON)

Director at Large

Augustus Richardson (NS)

Director at Large

Izak C. Rosenfeld (ON)

Director at Large

Sabri Shawa (AB)

Director at Large

Prof. Janet Walker (ON)

Director at Large